Crunching the Latest PS3 Scene News!.


Olygame

DigiTopZ #2

ModChipCentral

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Pangea
    Posts
    3,774

    Demonoid dead :(



           

    PS3 Slim w/ Rebug Rex 4.30.2, 500GB Internal, 1TB/3TB External; PS2 Fat McBoot w/ Hard Drive; Windows 7 x64 Ultimate
    Last game finished: The Last of Us | Currently Playing: Metro Last Light

  2. #2
    Quote Originally Posted by PatrickBatman View Post
    That and the domains are up for sale now, so yeah, zero chance of the site coming back!

    http://torrentfreak.com/demonoid-dom...r-sale-120812/
    Instead of me being a complete and total dick and a prick, I should be on my best behaviour!

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Error 404
    Posts
    102
    I found out the other day.. It sucks balls! Kingdom is still alive though..

  4. #4
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    Arnhem, Netherlands, Netherlands
    Posts
    178
    yeah its really very sad it was one of my fav. site .

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    Queen Anne's Revenge
    Posts
    171
    Well that sucks. That was actually the only place I scored an invite to. Guess I should have tried other places while the credibility was there.
    Quote Originally Posted by deank View Post
    It's always been: support it if you like it. Guess what again - about 15 people "liked" multiMAN for the last year.

    Donate @ http://tinyurl.com/donate4MM

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    977
    I must have given out 100+ invites to demonoid over the years, I had also downloaded over 600gb

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Jun 2011
    Location
    Tropical Island
    Posts
    1,936
    Quote Originally Posted by pete_uk View Post
    I must have given out 100+ invites to demonoid over the years, I had also downloaded over 600gb
    Well you should be getting a 'letter' soon, along with your 100+ invite friends.

    The whole site was 'scam', setup to be taken down by the govt. and years of 'collected' user data handled over to usa govt. as gift, to help better inter-country relations between were the site was hosted and america.

    Be very careful, there is other sites operating under the same 'system'.

    -=( Gary from O.P.A. / Your Master Phoenix Admin / MaxConsole / PS3Crunch / 360Crunch / PSVitaGuru / WiiUNewz )=-

    Are you worried about your 'data freedom' rights, like Prism and NSA and want to be 'secure' online, and access what you want where you want?

    Then signup now with our sponsor VPN4ALL and 'protect' yourself online, and don't forgot if you tried of searching the 'net for stuff, then grabbing an UsenetBucket account is the only way to go with unlimited downloads, fast speeds, uncensored servers, and low pay-per-month rates, and at the same time by signing-up with either of our sponsors you end up supporting our wonderful group of scene news sites that you enjoy reading daily!





  8. #8
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    South Africa
    Posts
    178
    Guess i can say, thank heavens i got a slow upload :P and download speed .

    Was a regular lurker on the site but Uncle Gary, you just made me super paranoid from reading your post . Am staying away from torrents now.

    Quote Originally Posted by GaryOPA View Post
    Well you should be getting a 'letter' soon, along with your 100+ invite friends.

    The whole site was 'scam', setup to be taken down by the govt. and years of 'collected' user data handled over to usa govt. as gift, to help better inter-country relations between were the site was hosted and america.

    Be very careful, there is other sites operating under the same 'system'.
    What is psoriasis? Know someone who has it? Join the UK's largest support forum for tips on managing it. A tip when registering is adding your countries tag eg. UK users can add _UK in front of their username.

    Please note i am simply trying to spread awareness and am in no way associated with the forum other than being a free member.

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Posts
    353
    well those had better be email letters or else there goes what left of the rain forests

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Jul 2011
    Location
    England
    Posts
    977
    Quote Originally Posted by GaryOPA View Post
    Well you should be getting a 'letter' soon, along with your 100+ invite friends.

    The whole site was 'scam', setup to be taken down by the govt. and years of 'collected' user data handled over to usa govt. as gift, to help better inter-country relations between were the site was hosted and america.

    Be very careful, there is other sites operating under the same 'system'.
    Oh well shit happens I've used every filesharing client / network over the years, it's a risk you take. Never had a letter from my ISP or anyone else for that matter Even use their own Usenet server at times
    (Also, living in the uk, it's a bit safer, well than in the states anyway )

    Of recent all of my downloads are through a couple of private trackers or I use Alldebrid (Friends account, not mine) for access to all of the rapidshare type sites.

 

 
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Visit UsenetBucket!

Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v4.2.1
Back to top